Music from The X-Files - NEW Soundtrack Available 5.10.11


AVAILABLE 10 MAY 2011: You wanted to believe, and now La-La Land Records will release a limited edition 4-disc soundtrack of THE X-FILES Volume One: Music from the Fox Television Series, composed by Mark Snow.

A limited edition of 3000 units, this highly anticipated release features over 4 hours of music from more than 40 episodes of the beloved series. In addition, the deluxe packaging boasts a 40-page booklet which includes in-depth liner notes by Randall D Larson, detailing the history of the series, its music and its mystery. Comments from composer Mark Snow give the listener a deeper insight into his craft.

After working on this project for more than two years, composer Mark Snow, James Nelson and the team at La-La Land Records have compiled this very special first volume of some of the creepiest, most elegant and suspenseful action music ever produced. Volume Two is already in the works and is scheduled to be released in 2012.

The 4CD set from La-La Land Records will be available at and other online soundtrack boutiques on May 10, 2011.

Music by Mark Snow
LLLCD 1170
Limited Edition of 3000 units
Retail price: $49.98
Produced by Mark Snow, James Nelson and MV Gerhard
Mastered by James Nelson, Digital Outland
Liner Notes by Randall D. Larson
Art Direction by Mark Banning

Link Video:
Sito / Canale video di xfilesmusic:

Condividi 'Music from The X-Files - NEW Soundtrack Available 5.10.11 '